We’re proud to represent the ICB Foundation.

The ICB Foundation began with State Librarian Mary Wegner, who recognized the need for funding to build the ICB’s literacy programs throughout Iowa.

A number of committed individuals acted on Mary’s idea, creating the Foundation to support programs like All Iowa Reads and Letters About Literature.

Today their work continues through the guidance of the Foundation’s Board of Directors, ensuring that these vital literacy programs will continue for years to come.

Board of Directors

  • Dale Ross, President

  • Timothy Walch, Treasurer

  • Debra Landwehr Engle (Author)

  • Sue Gerth (Collections Strategies Manager, Marion Public Library)

  • Marilyn Kennett (Director, Drake Community—Grinnell—Library)

  • Michele Patrick (Director, Indianola Public Library)

  • Nancy Medema (Program Director, State Library of Iowa), ex-officio

  • Helen Dagley (Reference Librarian, State Library of Iowa), ex-officio

  • Michael Scott (State Librarian of Iowa), ex-officio